here’s an idea.

One of the books that I am reading is “Voices of Eternity” by Sarah Estep.  Sarah was the founder of the association that is currently known as “Association Transcommunication.”  I am a card-carrying member, and I even just received my membership renewal form; it must be that time of the year again.

There is a fantastic quote from Nathaniel Hawthorne to lead off Chapter 5:

“We sometimes congratulate ourselves at the moment of waking from a troubled dream; it may be so the moment after death.”

What an amazing concept.  What if our “life” as we know it is a dream that we are living, and upon our transition from this spiritual plane to the next, we “awake” to realize that it was in fact a dream, and another phase of spirituality then resumes. 

I have had dreams in this life that were so vivid, so lucid, that all of my senses seemed to be engaged.  I could see, taste, touch in the dream just as if I were alive.  The dream was so “real” that upon awaking from sleep, I was even convinced that it was reality.

So I think that Nathianiel Hawthorne’s concept is not that much of a stretch. 

For now, I will continue to “row, row, row my boat.”  Because, as we were all taught from an early age, “Life is but a dream.”

Leave a Reply

