the pallet chair

I got this great idea to build a chair out of a recycled pallet in the backyard.  I had seen this type of thing at one of those Dallas Earth Day festivals.  I searched online until I found the plans I liked, and , fortunately, the plans came with three different sizes.  I scoured behind Targets and other stores searching for some of the cool blue painted pallets.

The first chair is going to be for Owie. 

This is a picture of a disassembled pallet.  Each nail had to be pulled out one at a time.  And come to find out, pallets are built like brick shithouses.  Countersunk nails and all.  This is truly a labor of love. 

Leave a Reply

