the greatness of urban decay.

I took Owie to a handmade craft fair this weekend at the cool, “Austinlike” area of Dallas South of downtown.  I wanted to see what the photographers were doing.  I found a great photographer out of Austin; she specializes in urban decay.  That’s a favorite subject of mine also.  Her work was great, very inspirational.  I noted a few of her pics, and tried to retrace her route through Dallas in hope of finding some of the subjects for her images.  I struck paydirt on Garland Road. 

But yesterday was a very dreary, rainy day, and I got some pretty uninspiring shots.  I have decided to focus on old signs for my upcoming series.

Leave a Reply

