I got lucky on this one.

The weather around here in springtime is both predictable and unpredictable.  You know you are going to have tornado warnings, lots of them.  And real tornados. Sirens.  Storms.  Hail.  Dark skies.  Radio broadcast interruptions. Usually in the evening.  But you never know exactly when and where it is going to happen.

The weather has been like this for the last 3 or 4 days.  I saw a window of opportunity, so I left to go squeeze in a shoot.  As usual, I did not know where I was going to end up, and I let the subconscious decide.  Fair Park it was. 

Just when I pulled up in front of the Hall of State, a beautiful golden light shone down from the heavens.  And two minutes later, we were back in black.  Notice how the gold light bathes the front facade of this building.  Double click on the picture and wait for the image to upload, then it will snap to fit in your screen.

Leave a Reply

