hell yeah. more than a *little* freaked out.

This window is 12 feet away from the windows to Owie’s nursery.  Piecing together what little information we have, Maurice died in this front room, which was used as the bedroom.  He was probably dead for several hours–on the floor, foaming at the mouth.  Likely a drug overdose.  And likely that the 4-year old daughter of Maurice’s girlfriend spent the night alone in the apartment with his corpse. 

The afternoon before he was found, he was seen by Ashley and Tracy looking very disoriented, trying to find the whereabouts of the child.  Later on, when I got home from work and pulled up in the driveway, the child came up to me and tried to tell me something, but I didn’t really understand what she was saying at the time. I never talked to any of the people that lived there, and never went inside the front door, which was cracked open a lot of the time.  If I could have understood what she was trying to tell me to me, and ventured inside their apartment, things may have been different. Could I have summoned help in time?  Who knows.  But this thought is in the back of my mind. So yeah, you could say I am a little freaked out.

I feel like there is a lot of negative energy trapped in the room.  Lots of arguing, fighting, broken things.  Apparently, lots of drug use.  When you die from a drug overdose do you even realize that you have died?  Or were you so out of it that the transition from life to death was on an unconscious level, like a lethal injection or something?  I don’t know the answers to these questions, but I do feel the need to investigate further.  This is a job for the Dallas Paranormal Seekers.  I think with the right equipment, we could get some electronic voice phenomenon, possibly even use the PX box to converse.  But that would involve dealing with the slum lord to gain access to the unit.  I will have to sleep on it.  Damnit.

Leave a Reply

